The cleaning and decoating of technical components is an integral element in the production of new parts as well as in industrial remanufacturing. It often represents the bottleneck in the entire production process.

The industrial cleaning and decoating processes must have high process performance, be lean and cost-effective, and meet modern management and environmental requirements. If the performance limit of technical systems has been reached or if the product portfolio has changed, the requirements are no longer met and there is a need for action.

ndustrial painting and coating processes - similar to industrial cleaning and decoating processes - are often a complex combination of processes, technologies and systems from different manufacturers and typically form the bottleneck in the production process.

The requirements include high process performance, consistent process quality and attractive process costs. If the product portfolio changes or the technical performance limit is reached, these requirements are no longer met.

The remanufacturing of technical components and products is also referred to as reman, general overhaul or reconditioning. What these terms have in common is that the components and products (cores) are overhauled at the end of their useful life and then go through a new product life cycle.

In the case of remanufacturing, the challenge regarding the cores is their highly variable contamination level. Examples for this circumstance are paint layers of different compositions and thicknesses, which often contain grease, rust or other unknown contaminants pushing the remanufacturing process to its performance limits.

There is great potential for cost savings and increased performance in industrial cleaning, painting and coating processes when using automation solutions. Due to a high number of variants of components and workpieces, batch sizes that are too small and manual masking efforts, the risks of a bad investment are unfortunately similarly high.

Our consultants will be happy to identify the potential for automation in your cleaning, painting and coating processes and, if necessary, to show you alternative courses of action to improve performance.

The development, optimization and validation of industrial cleaning and coating processes is a complex challenge that raises many additional questions:

  • Integration of the new process into the existing (CAD) layout
  • Planning of material distribution areas
  • Disposal of the mixed waste fraction
  • Consideration of occupational safety and CO2-Emission
  • Media provision and consumption for technical systems
  • Creation of the workpiece carrier concept

Download portal

Tips, impulses and recommended actions for optimizing component cleaning and coating processes.

Die Reinigung und Entschichtung technischer Bauteile ist in der Produktion von Neuteilen sowie beim industriellen Remanufacturing (Wiederaufarbeitung) ein elementarer Bestandteil und stellt häufig den Bottleneck im gesamten Produktionsprozess dar.

Die industriellen Reinigungs- und Entschichtungsprozesse müssen eine hohe Prozessleistung aufweisen, schlank und kostengünstig sein sowie moderne Management- und Umweltanforderungen erfüllen. Ist die Leistungsgrenze technischer Anlagen erreicht oder hat sich das Produktportfolio geändert, werden die Anforderungen nicht mehr erfüllt und es besteht Handlungsbedarf.

Industrielle Lackier- und Beschichtungsprozesse sind – ähnlich wie industrielle Reinigungs- und Entschichtungsprozesse auch – häufig eine komplexe Zusammenstellung aus Verfahren, Technologien und Anlagen verschiedener Hersteller und bilden typischerweise den Bottleneck im Produktionsprozess.

Die Anforderungen sind unter Anderem eine hohe Prozessleistung, konstante Prozessqualität und attraktive Prozesskosten. Verändert sich das Produktportfolio oder ist die technische Leistungsgrenze erreicht, werden diese Anforderungen nicht mehr erfüllt.

Das Remanufacturing technischer Bauteile und Produkte wird auch mit den Begriffen Reman, Generalüberholung oder Wiederaufarbeitung umschrieben. Die Begriffe eint, dass die Bauteile und Produkte (Cores) nach Ende ihrer Nutzungsdauer generalüberholt werden und anschließend einen neuen Produktlebenszyklus durchlaufen.

Beim Remanufacturing besteht mit Blick auf die Cores die Herausforderung, dass diese mit stark variierenden Kontaminationen versehen sind. Exemplarisch können hier Lackschichten unterschiedlicher Zusammensetzung und Stärke genannt werden, die häufig mit Fetten, Rost oder weiteren unbekannten Kontaminationen den Remanufacturing- Prozess bis an die Leistungsgrenzen beanspruchen.

Das Potential zur Kosteneinsparung und Leistungssteigerung durch den Einsatz von Automatisierungslösungen ist in industriellen Reinigungs-, Lackier- und Beschichtungsprozessen groß. Durch eine hohe Variantenanzahl an Bauteilen und Werkstücken, zu geringe Losgrößen und manuellem Maskierungsaufwand sind die Risiken einer Fehlinvestition leider ähnlich groß.

Unsere Beraterinnen und Berater identifizieren für Ihre Reinigungs-, Lackier- und Beschichtungsprozesse gerne das Potential zur Automatisierung und zeigen bei Bedarf Handlungsalternativen zur Leistungssteigerung auf.

Die Entwicklung, Optimierung und Validierung industrieller Reinigungs- und Beschichtungsprozesse ist eine komplexe Herausforderung, die viele zusätzliche Fragestellungen aufwirft:

  • Integration des neuen Prozesses in das bestehende (CAD-) Layout?
  • Planung von Materialbreitstellungsflächen?
  • Entsorgung der Abfallmischfraktion?
  • Berücksichtigung von Arbeitsschutz und CO2-Emission?
  • Medienbereitstellung und -verbräuche für technische Anlagen?
  • Erstellung des Werkstückträgerkonzepts?

Downloadportal

Tipps, Impulse und Handlungsempfehlungen zur Optimierung von Bauteilreinigungs- und Beschichtungsprozessen.